Remove an area from the course menu

Each course is provided with a default course menu which can then be customized by the instructor. If you do not use Blackboard for Assignments, you may want to remove this area from your course. Please note, removing a content area from the course menu removes the content in that area completely and cannot be undone. You may prefer to "hide" the menu instead.

1. Check that Edit Mode to On. If it is not on, click on the option at the top right of the window.

Check that Edit Mode to On. If it is not on, click on the option at the top right of the window.

2. Hover your mouse over the menu item, click on the down arrow to the right of the menu item, and select Delete.

Hover your mouse over the menu item, click on the down arrow to the right of the menu item, and select Delete.

3. Click Delete content on the confirmation window.

Click Delete content on the confirmation window.

NOTE: Removing a content area from the course menu removes the content in that area completely and cannot be undone. You may prefer to “hide” the menu instead.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment