Turn off student email option

The default option in Blackboard is for students to be able to email the instructor and other students in the class without seeing the email addresses of the course participants. Instructors can turn off the option for students to be able to email each other. With this option off, instructors still can email students.

1. In the upper right corner of your course, be sure Edit Mode is ON.

In the upper right corner of your course, be sure Edit Mode is ON.

2. On the left side menu that students see, click Tools.

On the left side menu that students see, click Tools.

3. Next to Send Email, click Hide Link.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment