Academic Technology ServicesBlackboard for Faculty Discussion BoardsEdit forum settings to allow students to delete their own post

Edit forum settings to allow students to delete their own post

1. In your course, click on Discussion Board located on the course menu.

In your course, click on Discussion Board located on the course menu.

2. Hover your mouse over the name of the forum you would like to change. Click the down arrow to the right of the course.

Hover your mouse over the name of the forum you would like to change. Click the down arrow to the right of the course.

3. Click Edit in the pull down menu.

Click Edit in the pull down menu.

4. Scroll down to Forum Settings. In "Create and Edit," check off the box next to "Allow Author to Delete Own Posts."

Scroll down to Forum Settings. In "Create and Edit," check off the box next to "Allow Author to Delete Own Posts."

5. Select the type of posts the students may delete.

5.1. Click next to "All posts" to allow students to be able to delete any post, including those to which others have replies.

With this option selected, when students delete their post, all the replies to that post are also deleted.

Click next to "All posts" to allow students to be able to delete any post, including those to which others have replies.

5.2. Click next to "Only posts with no replies"

This option doesn't allow students to delete one of their posts if that post has any replies.

Click next to "Only posts with no replies"

6. Click Submit at the top or bottom right of the page.

Click Submit at the top or bottom right of the page.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment