Archive a course

The archive course feature creates a permanent record of a course including all the content and user interactions. Archived courses are saved as ZIP files. Archiving a course does not delete it from the system.

1. Click on Export/Archive Course.

1.1. Navigate to your Control Panel.

1.2. Click on Packages and Utilities.

1.3. From the expanded menu, click on Export/Archive Course.

From the expanded menu, click on Export/Archive Course.

2. On the Export/Archive Course page, click Archive Course on the action bar.

On the Export/Archive Course page, click Archive Course on the action bar.

3. To include the grade history of students, in the "Select Copy options" section check the box to the left of "Include Grade History."

To include the grade history of students, in the "Select Copy options" section check the box to the left of "Include Grade History."

4. In the File Attachments section, click the button to the left of "Copy links and include copies of the files outside the course default directory."

In the File Attachments section, click the button to the left of "Copy links and include copies of the files outside the course default directory."

5. Click Submit at the top or bottom right of the page.

6. A green "Success" message will appear at the top of the page. When you receive the email that the copy is complete, click Refresh.

A green "Success" message will appear at the top of the page. When you receive the email that the copy is complete, click Refresh.

7. Click on the down arrow to the right of the archived file, and click Open.

Click on the down arrow to the right of the archived file, and click Open.

8. Your archive file will begin to download as a zip file.

Your archive file will begin to download as a zip file.

NOTE: Do not open or make changes to the zip file. Archives are only viewable when reloaded back into the Blackboard system.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment