Academic Technology ServicesBlackboard for Faculty Blackboard Collaborate Change access privileges for Collaborate session

Change access privileges for Collaborate session

In order to follow the steps below, you must already have downloaded the Blackboard Collaborate desktop application. If you have not done so, you can follow the steps HERE.

1. Navigate to your Blackboard Collaborate page, and click Join Room on any open collaborate session.

2. In the Room Details page, click Join Room.

In the Room Details page, click Join Room.

3. To control the permissions of all participants of the session, click the menu icon under the Participants box.

To control the permissions of all participants of the session, click the menu icon under the Participants box.

4. Click on a tool to give students the ability to use the tool during the session.

Click on a tool to give students the ability to use the tool during the session.

5. If you would like to control permissions for individual participants, hover your mouse over the name of the participant in the sidebar and click on the icon you would like to give them access to.

If you would like to control permissions for individual participants, hover your mouse over the name of the participant in the sidebar and click on the icon you would like to give them access to.

NOTE: If you would like to restrict a participant's use of a specific tool, click on the icon for the tool until there is a red (x) on top of the icon.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment