Hide area in course menu

Each course is provided with a default course menu which can then be customized by the instructor. However, you may not want your students to see all of the areas in the course right away. For example, if you are using Units in your course menu you may only want your students to access the current units.

1. Change Edit Mode to On if it is not already by clicking on the option at the top right of the window.

Change Edit Mode to On if it is not already by clicking on the option at the top right of the window.

2. Click the down arrow to the right of the item on the course menu you would like to delete.

Click the down arrow to the right of the item on the course menu you would like to delete.

3. In the contextual menu, click Hide Link.

In the contextual menu, click Hide Link.

4. When you've hidden an item from the course menu, an icon (a line through a square box) appears next to the course menu item.

When you've hidden an item from the course menu, an icon (a line through a square box) appears next to the course menu item.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment